Japan Vacation, Christmas, New Years, Moving?! — 2017 here we come!

Ahoy there friends and family and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Merry Christmas!

Happy Holidays!

 

Wow it’s been a while isn’t it?  You may have noticed the not so subtle theme changes because…. drumroll please…. It’s official!  The boyfriend and I will be moving in a little under 3 months!  

I’ll go into more detail in a later post (I’m still so exhausted from the holidays + jet lag even though we’ve been home for over a week… lazy holidays got me fucked up!) and I have so many pictures I need to edit and things about my trip I’m dying to share– But the long story short is we talked it over with both sets of parents, weighed all our options, and decided that there’s never gonna be a better time to do this and so… here we go!

The boy’s departure date is March 22, mine is still a little TBD because of visa processing and deciding when I’ll quit/start working but it’ll be within a week or two of that date if not the same day, which is the optimal plan because I really don’t want to do that flight by myself– I already know I’m going to be such an anxious mess!

 

After the initial thrill of like YES!  WE’RE DOING THIS IT’S HAPPENING!! Everything gets so much more nerve wracking!  Like there is so much to do and March is right around the corner.  I’m up all night frantically reading people’s moving stories and making mental lists of everything I need to do, everything I need to pack, appointments I need to make, applying to jobs like a crazy person, it goes on and on and on and on… and I just know I’m going to forget something major and end up not ready to go in time!  I go back to work tomorrow after almost a month of being on holiday so things are going to get really busy really fast.

So I turn to you, blog community, does anyone else have experience with this kind of move?  Any tips for nervous newbies?

 

Hope everyone had an exciting holiday season!  Here’s to an exciting 2017!!

 

Cheers!

 

Cait

 

Leave a Reply

