NaNoWriMo… BlogOWriMo?

Ahoy there!

 

It’s November 1st!  Happy November everyone!

October is dead and gone, Halloween is in the bin like yesterday’s pumpkins (get it?) and I’ve had my first gingerbread latte of the season.  It’s the official start of the acceptable time of year to start acting like its the official start of the Holiday season!

But more important than gingerbread lattes and reindeer sweaters– November is NaNoWriMo.  And Holy Bejeezus Batman.  I’ve been trying to do NaNoWriMo every year since…. high school?  Junior high?  Way too long.

This year I’m going to do it!  But as to not set too much pressure on myself and my creative abilities (trust me, there’s little to none) I’m going to try to write on this blog every day for a month.  Word count doesn’t matter, doesn’t matter if I publish or save it in the drafts never to be seen again, I just need to sit down and make time to write.  I think just getting into the habit of writing every day will do wonders, and even if a bunch of malarkey ends up floating around the internet, hey!  At least I’m writing!

I’m going to call this little challenge BlogOWriMo, which has most definitely been used before and is clearly not original in the slightest.

Is anyone else doing NaNoWriMo or a BlogOWriMo challenge this month?  I’d love to see what people are working on!  Let’s stick to our goals and maybe make it longer than a week!

 

Go Team!

 

Cait.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo… BlogOWriMo?

  1. katiebell318 says:

    Go you! I’m doing nano this year too, and I’ve decided to do a mini blogging goal as part of it- I’m going to attempt to put up a post every day of the month. Something I’ve never done, but we’ll see how the cookie crumbles. Honestly, I’m a bit scared, a tad worried I bit off more than I could chew with this one, but I have to try! Good luck, and I’m glad you decided to join up, always exciting to meet new nano/blogo peeps.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

